Loader

The San Ramon Valley Islamic Center is an organization driven purely by the blessings that its volunteers bring. We have formed several committees which are responsible for various aspects of the Center and its activities.

The following committees offer volunteer opportunities.

Committee Committee Email Committee Charter Become a Volunteer
Events events@srvic.org The events committee manages the SRVIC annual calendar which highlights the annual events. Duties include coordinating dates and reserving halls, managing and contacting resources and instructing teams to execute community events (Picnics, Community Iftars, Eid Gatherings, etc.) Volunteer
Facilities facilties@srvic.org This group’s objective is to maintain our center and make sure it is in full service to the community. Responsibilities include inspections of property and equipment, facilitate all events taking place at the center, come up with a list of vendors whom we work with on facility related issues, maintain upkeep of center, and look to make enhancements to further serve the growing needs of our community. Volunteer
Finance finance@srvic.org Taking responsibility for all finance related items of SRVIC, the group needs assistance in ensuring that best practices for a non-profit are followed, audit preparations, issuing monthly statements, payments process and seek methods to generate funds. Volunteer
Interfaith interfaith@srvic.org SRVIC has been an active member of all interfaith activity taking place in the tri-valley. We will continue to build connections with other faith groups, participate in events and are looking to host events at our facility in the future, establish a youth interfaith group, arrange for resources at prisons and hospitals when called upon along with doing an community service event. Volunteer
Seniors seniors@srvic.org The Senior committee has successfully hosted monthly events serving our beloved Seniors of our community. If you would like to help and have any ideas of how we can continue to make these a success, please join. The events currently take place on the third Tuesday of each month which usually consist of informational talks, light snacks and time for socializing. Volunteer
Islamic School islamic_school@srvic.org Volunteer
Jumma jumma@srvic.org Volunteer
Library library@srvic.org
Highway Cleanup Committee highway_cleanup@srvic.org As part of the Adopt-a-Highway program, a section of Highway 680 Southbound (between Crow Canyon Road and Bollinger Canyon Road exits) has been assigned to SRVIC for maintenance.

SRVIC is responsible for picking up litter from this section of the highway once a month. In exchange, Caltrans has put up an Adopt-a-Highway sign with SRVIC’s name just before the Crow Canyon Road exit.

In the past few months we have conducted four training sessions at which over 25 volunteers have been trained. During this time, we have had four cleaning sessions, each with around 10 to 12 volunteers. These volunteers participate in the cleaning sessions on a rotational basis. We are always looking for new volunteers.

Volunteer
Membership membership@srvic.org Volunteer
Outreach outreach@srvic.org Volunteer
Youth youth@srvic.org Volunteer